Reviews

Our guides are our highest rating feature Photo taken by: (Flying Kiwi Traveller)

Independent traveller reviews on Flying Kiwi

New Zealand Tour reviews

Real reviews from real travellers about  their experiences with Flying Kiwi!! 

I had a really great time! I wish to extend the trip, but home calls. I had amazing days with spectacular views of the country, a really good time with an overall lovely bunch of people (definitely made some friends here!). Tom and Shan were the best! I hope to return one day, to do and see the things I had no time for on this tour. Keep on rocking, guys!

, travelled Grand Traverse Start Auckland Finish in Queenstown Tour on 20/11/2017

Incredible experience packed with really cool activities everyday and awesome staff! Great for people who don't want to plan, but see the most of NZ (like me :)).

, travelled Southern Light South Island Tour on 20/11/2017

Touring with Flying Kiwi has been the best travel experience I've ever had. It had the perfect combination of outdoor adventures hiking, cycling, kayaking) and adrenalin activities (skydiving, rafting). The camping and cooking really provided an authentic and intimate experience with the fellow travellers.

, travelled Grand Traverse Start Auckland Finish in Queenstown Tour on 20/11/2017

I really enjoyed the experience of spending so much time outdoors there past two weeks. This was my first time really hiking, and thanks to the Tongariro and Routeburn, I have a newfound love! The Flying Kiwi team does an exceptional job at enhancing each individuals experience. You can tell they really care and love their job. My trip throughout New Zealand wouldn't be nearly what it was had it not been for Tom and Shan. Endless thanks to hem!

, travelled Grand Traverse Start Auckland Finish in Queenstown Tour on 20/11/2017

What really makes the tour great -aside from the amazing scenery and activities- is the excellent group atmosphere created among the group by our guides Tom and Shan.

, travelled Ultimate Explorer All New Zealand Adventure Tour on 27/11/2017

This trip was simply AWESOME! Stunning scenery, fantastic people, great atmosphere at camping, heaps of fun, big choice of outdoor activities. An excellent way to meet people with the same spirit and visit NZ in a friendly environment. Wish it was longer.

, travelled Ultimate Explorer All New Zealand Adventure Tour on 17/01/2017

It was great to explore the most of NZ in a short time with a group full of nice people and the best guides ever. Thank you!

, travelled Ultimate Explorer All New Zealand Adventure Tour on 14/01/2017

The most awesome month of my life with a new found love for camping.

, travelled Ultimate Explorer All New Zealand Adventure Tour on 12/01/2017

Amazing! Loved every minute. Tom & Shannon were amazing guides, so friendly and really good fun. Camping and being outdoors was incredible.

, travelled Ultimate Explorer All New Zealand Adventure Tour on 14/01/2017

Best tour guides ever, really good knowledge about their country, good cooks, always in good mood:)

, travelled Hot Rocks New Zealand North Island Tour on 14/01/2017



Please send us your reviews and feedback directly here

You can also help us spread the word about Flying Kiwi by providing reviews on the following sites:


Submit a Review

Thanks for your time and feedback.