Grand Traverse - Auckland to Queenstown tour

Independent traveller reviews on Grand Traverse - Auckland to Queenstown tour

Real reviews from real travellers about their experience with Flying Kiwi!! 

An amazing opportunity to live the Kiwi camping lifestyle in order to visit beautiful spots in this friendly country.

, travelled Grand Traverse - Auckland to Queenstown tour on 01/11/2018

It was awesome. Thank you so much Frankie and Robbie John for making me so comfortable and at home for this trip.

, travelled Grand Traverse - Auckland to Queenstown tour on 01/02/2019

Best trip of my life!!

, travelled Grand Traverse - Auckland to Queenstown tour on 01/02/2019

This was my first ever outdoors/camping activity trip. I got to do lots of activities like Biking, hiking, kayaking, whale/dolphin watching, river rafting, skydiving, paragliding, Tongariro crossing, Routeburn Track hiking etc. In short it was an amazing experience, I’m glad I joined Flying Kiwi for this fabulous journey!!! I would like to thanks Craig and Anna, they are awesome and were very helpful throughout the journey.

, travelled Grand Traverse - Auckland to Queenstown tour on 04/02/2019

Overall I thought the tour was an amazing experience and I had a wonderful time seeing what New Zealand had to offer. Frankie and Robbie John made the tour feel comfortable and were welcoming. Taking photos running through the field in fiordland was one of the most surreal moments in my life - thank you Frankie! I would recommend getting a bike as escaping the bus for a while was great, and the cycles were a beautiful way to exercise and also see the scenery. The fiordland campsite had a lot of sand flies and we were not told about this until they started biting - maybe stay in Te Anau for two nights? Or let people know sooner. Everything was closed on the public holiday in Wellington which could have been planned better, and there was in my opinion, not enough time in Christchurch (1.5 hours) to say we even stopped there and had a chance to tour the city. The dinners were amazing!! Very impressed by the healthy options and variety. Some people did not know they signed up to be on a camping trip and the guides could have been a bit more understanding when people wanted to upgrade - some people have never been camping before and this is a very new experience for them. I love camping and have been many times but also enjoyed an upgrade here and there. I would recommend this tour to anyone!!

, travelled Grand Traverse - Auckland to Queenstown tour on 17/01/2019

I think I have traveled New Zealand the best way possible - eco friendly, great itinerary and lovely people.

, travelled Grand Traverse - Auckland to Queenstown tour on 01/03/2018

It was so great that I decided to book an additional week.

, travelled Grand Traverse - Auckland to Queenstown tour on 01/03/2018

This journey was great. It was the best way to experience New Zealand for my first time. I will remember this experience forever.

, travelled Grand Traverse - Auckland to Queenstown tour on 28/02/2018

The guides were friendly, the scenery was amazing. Camping in New Zealand was a unique and fabulous opportunity.

, travelled Grand Traverse - Auckland to Queenstown tour on 28/02/2018

I spent a really amazing 3 weeks on my trip with Flying Kiwi across the North and South Island. I believe this was one of the best holidays that I've ever had. I fell in love with beautiful New Zealand and will definitely come back. And many many thanks to Tom and Shan who organised the whole trip so great, provided us with interesting and detailed information and united the whole group to become such good friends. I will never forget this time and already can't wait to return.

, travelled Grand Traverse - Auckland to Queenstown tour on 28/02/2018

«
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
»