Reviews

Our guides are our highest rating feature Photo taken by: (Flying Kiwi Traveller)

Independent traveller reviews on Flying Kiwi

New Zealand Tour reviews

Real reviews from real travellers about  their experiences with Flying Kiwi!! 

Wonderful way to experience this beautiful country

, travelled Ultimate Explorer All New Zealand Adventure Tour on 29/11/2016

I'm generally an independent solo traveler. I was looking for a comprehensive, active tour of the South Island that focused on wild places, with some extended backpacking, with someone else doing the driving. Dennis and Magan and the Flying Kiwi staff exceeded my expectations--this was probably the best trip I've ever taken. Flying Kiwi tries to do a bit of everything to meet everyone's needs, but I got to do everything I wanted and then some. Short and long bikes and hikes in quiet, beautiful, wild corners of the island, along with horse trekking, multi-day backpacking, kayaking, sailing, and other high-adrenalin activities too. The food was healthy and tasty, and I appreciated not having to do the planning and shopping on a camping trip. Flying Kiwi had backup plans for the backup plans when weather got bad or problems arose (such as the 7.8 earthquake in Kaikoura). The group was very diverse in age and nationality, and everyone got along, felt included, and had a good time, thanks to the guiding skills of Dennis and Magan. Dennis is a very experienced guide and driver, with great people skills. It was Magan's first time as a guide, but I would not have known it if she hadn't told us. I recommend this company highly to anyone who wants a comprehensive tour of New Zealand in a month or less.

, travelled Summer Blast South Island Tour on

It was a great experience, camping around the country. Loved the landscape!

, travelled Summer Blast South Island Tour on 28/04/2016

Travelling with a tour group has been my favourite way to travel.

, travelled Summer Blast South Island Tour on 28/04/2016

I have so many gorgeous memories from this trip; friends, landscapes and experiences that made every penny worth it. Especially wilderness camps under the stars - watching the sunset and then huddling around a campfire with new but fast friends. Perfection. Thank you!

, travelled Summer Blast South Island Tour on 28/04/2016

I won't forget my time, I enjoyed every single second with you. Every day was different, we've seen & explored so many places. I had a blast - as the tour name says.

, travelled Summer Blast South Island Tour on 28/04/2016

Travelling alone & joining a group of strangers I was initially apprehensive about the trip, but can honestly say that both guides were brilliant at setting me in & it didn't take long to get with the rest of the group. We were an awesome bunch!

, travelled Summer Blast South Island Tour on 28/04/2016

Too many amazing memories to talk about. Skydiving and canyoning were some activity highlights; some of the coolest things I've ever done. Doing all of those things alongside people that you've become so close to in such a short time is one of my favorite parts of traveling, and something that Flying Kiwi made so easy and so natural. I'll never forget anything about this tour. The challenges I set myself in the activities I chose, the hilarious mishaps that come with camping and travel, and above all the amazing kind hearted people that I met along the way.

, travelled Wild West South Island Tour on 28/04/2016

I can't wait to come back and hop on the next bus. THANK YOU for such an amazing time!

, travelled Grand Traverse Start Auckland Finish in Queenstown Tour on 28/04/2016

Great experience! Got to see a lot of NZ. There was a variety of activities to do at every stop. Always entertained :D

, travelled Grand Traverse Start Auckland Finish in Queenstown Tour on 28/04/2016

<
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
>


Please send us your reviews and feedback directly here

You can also help us spread the word about Flying Kiwi by providing reviews on the following sites:


Submit a Review

Thanks for your time and feedback.