Our guides are our highest rating feature Photo taken by: (Flying Kiwi Traveller)

Independent traveller reviews on Flying Kiwi

New Zealand Tour reviews

Real reviews from real travellers about  their experiences with Flying Kiwi!! 

It is a really good experience, you meet new people and there is so much to do: hiking, cycling and much more other activities.

, travelled Grand Traverse Start Auckland Finish in Queenstown Tour on 28/12/2015

I cannot imagine a better planned trip with tour leader and assistant more dedicated than we had. Rob and Claudia were amazing and went above and beyond in every way! A lot of hard work went into this tour, both by Rob and Claudia and obviously by the office - and I felt that at every moment! Flying Kiwi went above and beyond from the very star of contact, through the flexibility and booking, the very patient and informative replies to a plethora of questions I asked.

, travelled Southern Light South Island Tour on 28/12/2015

Very efficient use of time so you see everything! White-water rafting, hiking up Ben Lomond, being social with a very nice group of people... It was awesome, eh!

, travelled Southern Light South Island Tour on 28/12/2015

The tour leader and assistant did an awesome job including everyone. New to the group or not, felt like we had been on the bus the same amount of time. Awesome group! Felt straight away at home in the group. Great food! Great campsites! Loved waking up to the sunrise overlooking Mt Cook and Lake Pukaki :) Great scenery! NZ is beautiful!!!

, travelled Southern Light South Island Tour on 28/12/2015

We did a lot in a short period of time. Great experience!

, travelled Wild West South Island Tour on 28/12/2015

The tour was pretty well organised (eg cooking, etc.) and you had the possibility to create your day in your own interests (hiking, cycling, optional activities). One of my favourite memories (there are so many) was the campsite at Lake Pukaki with view on Mt. Cook, as well as our time in Queenstown. Rob and Claudia were the best guides ever!! The best decision I've ever made! It was just awesome!!!

, travelled Summer Blast South Island Tour on 28/12/2015

I really liked the general idea of camping whilst exploring NZ on foot/bike. It was a great way to explore the country. And the tour start/end is quite flexible. I really enjoyed my time with Rob, Claudia and the other passengers.

, travelled Summer Blast South Island Tour on 28/12/2015

Fun! Engaging! Easy going! Good food! Superb!!!!

, travelled Summer Blast South Island Tour on 28/12/2015

Well organised and a lot of fun!

, travelled Reverse Traverse South to North Island Tour on 28/12/2015

Rob & Claudia (& Marcel) are unquestioningly dedicated to the trip, us as travellers and New Zealand as a country. A fabulous trip with fabulous people! Thank you Flying Kiwi!

, travelled Ultimate Explorer All New Zealand Adventure Tour on 28/12/2015

Please send us your reviews and feedback directly here

You can also help us spread the word about Flying Kiwi by providing reviews on the following sites:

Submit a Review

Thanks for your time and feedback.