Reviews

Our guides are our highest rating feature Photo taken by: (Flying Kiwi Traveller)

Independent traveller reviews on Flying Kiwi

New Zealand Tour reviews

Real reviews from real travellers about  their experiences with Flying Kiwi!! 

Best experience of my life!!!

, travelled Ultimate Explorer All New Zealand Adventure Tour on 19/02/2015

I had an amazing time on my Flying Kiwi tour!! The guides were so fun, friendly & informative and I've made some great friends!! I loved the camping, hiking and exploring this beautiful country! I would definitely recommend Flying Kiwi!!

, travelled Grand Traverse Start Auckland Finish in Queenstown Tour on 10/02/2015

I loved the tour, because it was action-packed and flexible!! I also met amazing people and made a lot of friends! :)

, travelled Grand Traverse Start Auckland Finish in Queenstown Tour on 09/02/2015

This trip was exactly what I was looking for!! A great mix of active outdoor fun mixed with stops in great small towns and bigger cities! And all the friends I've made are awesome!!

, travelled Grand Traverse Start Auckland Finish in Queenstown Tour on 09/02/2015

Great Experience!!!

, travelled Wild West South Island Tour on 16/02/2015

Flying Kiwi is a great way to see New Zealand’s highlights and beautiful hidden places within a short period of time! It’s perfect for single travellers like me, because I saved so much time researching and organising my holiday and met so many awesome people while on tour! The guides are very knowledgeable, well organised, supportive and so much fun. They provided all the important and interesting information about New Zealand and I could just lean back, relax, enjoy the fantastic views or join in the games and quizzes. That way I could save all my energy for the great hikes and unforgettable activities along the way, because it was no doubt an active holiday! There are heaps of different activities offered for every taste. Doesn’t matter if you are an adrenaline junky or more the laid back type - everyone gets their share! If you don’t want to jump out of a plane, you can just go for a walk and discover the amazing national parks and landscapes New Zealand has to offer. You can be very flexible as there is plenty of free time to choose whatever you like to do. Also the cook groups were a fantastic way to get to know the other passengers. Even if you have no idea about cooking, the others will help you to prepare the fresh food and in the end it always turned out to be a super delicious and healthy dish. It’s a great team effort and really brings the group together! The bush camps might sound a bit scary at the beginning, but they are all situated in seriously breath taking locations! Lake Pukaki was definitely my favourite of all! The weather was stunning and the whole group went for a refreshing swim in the lake! So much fun! It was one of the highlights of my trip, along with the Tongariro Crossing, skydiving, swimming with the dolphins and the Hooker Valley hike! Simply stunning! Overall I had an amazing time with Flying Kiwi and I can absolutely recommend them for an adventurous and exiting holiday! I really enjoyed this trip and I am so sad it’s already over! Thank you so much for this unforgettable experience!

, travelled Ultimate Explorer All New Zealand Adventure Tour on 07/03/2015

I cannot believe all that we did and saw on this trip, thanks to this very active itinerary. Dennis is an amazing driver & leader and helpful in every way. I love the "hop on / hop off" flexibility. I met so many great people!! Wonderful way for singles to travel!

, travelled Grand Traverse Start Auckland Finish in Queenstown Tour on 26/02/2015

A true kiwi experience that allows you to take advantage of this country's bounty of beauty!!

, travelled Grand Traverse Start Auckland Finish in Queenstown Tour on 18/02/2015

This trip is one of my best memories in my life!!

, travelled Grand Traverse Start Auckland Finish in Queenstown Tour on 19/02/2015

I have loved every second of the trip!! I can't believe how quickly the month has gone and I wish I was doing another lap!!!

, travelled Ultimate Explorer All New Zealand Adventure Tour on 28/02/2015

<
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
>


Please send us your reviews and feedback directly here

You can also help us spread the word about Flying Kiwi by providing reviews on the following sites:


Submit a Review

Thanks for your time and feedback.